Day Out

Nelson today - we went to The Hobbit this morning and then spent a couple of hours at the hairdressers this afternoon.

The best thing about The Hobbit experience was the superb four cheese pizza at Steffano's for lunch afterwards.

I also managed to pick up my new glasses - it appears that the lenses will be fine but I'll have to go back to have the frames adjusted before I can wear them much. It's always a bit of a settling in experience before they are 'just right' to the point that you can forget they're on your face.

We stopped for tea at Styx Cafe on the waterfront. When we first arrived these yachts were coming in through The Cut. Once again I've cropped this but not touched it in any other way. Kiwilizzie suggested playing around with the in camera white balance settings - and this is taken on 'shade' setting.

NB: Thanks to all of you who sent yesterday's bee to Spotlight.
I really can't work out what it is that does that - I've had other entries with more stars, comments and views that have not made it - but I'm sure the gurus at Blip Central must know what it's all about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.