ANDY597

By ANDY597

Bargain Hunt

A short update today:

Bargain Hunt phoned and gave John and I a telephone interview.

We had applied for it ages ago for a laugh with a highly innapropriate comedy application form about how he sat at home idolising David Dickinson or that new bloke that has taken over from him and that I, Diego, travelled the pubs of the country insulting and arm wrestling the little people.

The telephone interview went very well I think and they said that they would call us for a face to face interview if we had been succesfull.

How funny a journal will that be if Andy here ends up on Bargain Hunt.

When I get home from work, the bairn asks if I can take her for a peepee, we get to the toilet and straight from the mouth of babes, she goes "its very stinky in here Daddy, mummy stank the toilet out, she broke it". I ask her what she means by broke it and as only a three year old can do, explains in her own little way that mummy has in actually fact blocked the lavvy with some of huge, classic, poo that was so big that it may or may not have actually came right out the water and tried to climb out past the toilet duck.

Connie and I have a large argument as I am dead against another dog coming into the house, as today she has been in touch with the breeder from yesterday's update. She seems to still think that my boat is a comparable purchase, but clearly she is mistaken as it is practical, floats on water and is a viable source of transport on said aquatic surfaces should there be a large biblical type flood.

However, what annoys me most is her Pomeranian web of deceit that she has woven as the breeder apparently won't sell to someone that has children, other dogs and a various raft of other rules, she also wants the priceley sum of £700 for a dog fourteen months old which was returned due to a medical condition.

I was like are you having a giraffe luv, suddenly we don't have any children, or other dogs and she wants to part with a non negotiable £700 for a dog that doesn't have any baws. I mean seriously, alarm bells aren't chiming The Fairy Tale of New York here ?

We retire to seperate rooms not on speaking terms, which gives me an opportunity to play Lara Croft on my Iphone, so every cloud has a silver lining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.