a town called E.

By Eej

"At the Copa - Copacobanaaaaa..."




Where other people may spend hours in the kitchen just cooking food on Christmas Day, I spend hours dancing while also making sticky toffee pudding and fettuccine with white wine cream sauce.
On Christmas Day the annual Top 2000 starts on Dutch radio 2 and what better way to enjoy slaving behind the stove than with music and singing and dancing? Exactly!
During breakfast when I started waving my arms in the air and swaying about while holding up an imaginary lighter I apologised to the Beloved. "For what?" he said, "for doing what you do every year?"
Ah.
I see.
So I did some crazy dance moves during Copacobana, sang merrily along in my cinnamon container during the Dolly Dots and belted dramatically with Sir Paul when he was amazed about the way I love him. And I never apologised :)


The Top 2000 is on until shortly before midnight New Year's Eve. I predict many, many, MANY hours of similar delightfulness, but I'm sure everyone will appreciate that this is the only evidence I will post.

For Karin and Joke - who I know will be listening as well. Sisters FTW, y'all :)


Christmas Day was a Good Day.
Other observations:
1. I am such a new wave 80s child - I still dance all batlike.
2. Even to Barry Manilow.
3. It's a bit of a crappy photo, I know, but I love that I can feel how much fun I'm having. Sometimes a Blip is just a happy moment in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.