a town called E.

By Eej

Christmas morning



We have the 'A Christmas Story' marathon on TBS on repeat. The presents are unwrapped. Breakfast is had. I'm not too hungover from last nights chocotinis.
The cats, normally not allowed in the bedroom, are frolicking about, purring away happily.
I feel like purring too :)
The boy has a new toy: a new Rubik's cube version that's keeping him occupied.
I keep looking at what he got me; a huge print of my lighthouse photo, in a frame that looks like its made of driftwood. It's perfect! (and will no doubt be Blipped when it's up and ready).

It's been a good, good Christmas.
Thank you, sweet boy, and thank you, Eric, Steve & Beth, Phyllis, Mom & Dad Broty and my lovely family :)


Oh, and as a personal triumph; I have been wearing sweats all day. Go me!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.