a town called E.

By Eej

It's a Christmas Cat Blip!


The 'surprise' package my family send me on december 1st arrived yesterday, so I walked to the postoffice this morning to pick it up. All 8.5 kilos/about 19 lbs of it. Heigh ho! Somewhere along the way I came across a woman with one of those wheelie shoppingtrolleys, and she said:"That must be heavy!?" My sweaty, red, to-the-point-of-exploding head and shaky arms must have given it away. I said: "A little bit, yes!" She pointed at her wheels: "You should have brought one of those."

I fail to see why people need to point out things like that when it's too late to do anything about it. Oh, did I mention I was about 50 steps from home at this point?

But with a smile I said: "Well, if I had known it was this heavy, I probably would have!"

It was well worth it. Heaps and heaps of things to eat, read, shower with, listen to and look at, and a lovely memento of my aunt who passed away recently. One of the box of chocolate sprinkles had succumbed to some abuse along the way, I fear, and split open. As did the bag with licorice. I went as far as to contemplate picking all individual sprinkles from the bottom of the box, but decided I'd just go with the (bigger) licorice pieces.
And then I put everything back in the box so the Beloved will have something to open up too :)

Wrapping, baking, cleaning and enjoying myself is on the menu for the rest of the day, followed by festive drinkies later tonight.

The photo:
Well, I had something lined up for everyone allergic to fur but when it came down to it, I couldn't do it. I'm feeling too silly for a serious photo :)
I've already posted two versions of this on Facebook and Flickr, but the damn cat keeps climbing in the basket and looking ridiculously cute!
With apologies, and a MERRY CHRISTMAS! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.