New Year's Eve preparations

Ring out the old, ring in the new,
Ring, happy bells, across the snow:
The year is going, let him go;
Ring out the false, ring in the true
- Alfred, Lord Tennyson, 1850


Party hat at the ready, with resolutions many, Madame dons yet another chapeau for blip. Cheers! !

Safe Celebrations to all, and a toast to Blipfoto and the community I love!

My sunlit tree photograph made the front page of the local paper. I didn't get credit(Courtesy Photograph), but it was selected and I'm happy anyway. I sent it in once last spring when they asked for reader's submissions. It was my April 4th blip as well.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and rainy. Our Nelson has a chunk of fur gone on his back, but seems to have preserved his skin and little squirrel life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.