Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Molly the gorgeous (water loving) collie

What a great day. It started very early so that I could catch the 0738 from Newcastle to Edinburgh. I had an hour or so in the centre before heading for the Blipmeet on Blackford Hill. Here I met Molly with Ann her owner, and a large crowd of blippers and their family and friends.

After the meet, some of us went for a lovely walk from the hill and through the woods. Molly was the first of the canines to spot and be in the river. The 3 dogs had a great time. I had hoped to take a portrait of Molly before she was wet, but I like this. What beautiful eyes you have Molly.

I spent the afternoon enjoying the atmosphere of the funfair; I even went on the carousel and on the wheel. Here is a slideshow of my day in Edinburgh. There is a slideshow button to click on and you can change the timing if you wish.

I came home before the evening's festivities started and I'm off for an early night.

Thanks again to Molly (and Ann) for the brilliant idea of meeting today. Happy New Year all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.