The First Shift...

No Forth swimming for me this year. For one, once in a couple of years is quite enough for me and two, Mrs TFP was working so we were a band of three braving the crowds of this years Loony Dook.

So we headed out to watch the brave souls venture water-ward into the Forth and aimed to go for a 'cheeky wee' stop at the Bridges cafe before heading back.

When we got back is just a lazy afternoon messing about and invited the next door neighbour round to play for a wee bit. We ended up trying to build rockets. The kids worked on the aesthetics, I worked on the engines.

So I'm not big on New Year celebrations as such, I like to think of it more in terms of a good old revolution of the sun but nonetheless, Happy New Year to all my blip friends and followers alike.

As a nice wee link to a the New Year and our day, here's some wonderful pieces of music that I came across last year that relate to our day. Floating Down the Forth by Frightened Rabbit and the sublime Lippy Kids by Elbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.