Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

You Get What You Pay For

Disappointed in this shot. Murky. It's the first with the telephoto less I bought. I was able to sharpen it up a little but it was pretty much a lost cause.

I should have been a wiser consumer. All of the reviews said things like:
"Terrific lens for the price but you get what you pay for."
Yup.
It's gonna go back.

This is a shot of the limestone mountain tucked away in the Santa Rita Mountains. The mountain is an active mine.

Limestone (calcium carbonate) is used as:
- Decorative Aquarium Rock.
- Decorative Landscape Rock.
- Calcium supplement used in animal feed.
- Filler in paint and roof coatings.
- Filler in drywall and in drywall plaster and grout.
- Pool mix, which is mixed with white cement for the finishing coat of plaster for swimming pools.
- Athletic Field Marker used for making the white stripes on athletic fields.
- Material which is used as a fire retardant.

I will be taking a shot or two of it in the future when I can afford a better lens.


I watched "Forrest Gump" last night. Blubbered through the whole thing.

It got up to 80F yesterday. Broke a record. It's getting close to it again today. That's about ten degrees above normal. Whew! We're coming down to earth this weekend. It's been a great ride.

I am taking a couple days off from commenting. I feel a little burned out. I have to relax a little and get away from the tech box a wee bit and enjoy these last few days of warmth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.