Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Evening Moon

Last-minute decision, this. I took my telephoto lens today with a particular shot in mind, and I did get that shot, and it was ok, but in the evening I went for a little stroll up the road with young Mstr 4. While we were out I noticed the Moon, so after dinner, and kidlets' bedtime, I popped out with camera and tripod - and here's the result.

I sharpened it a bit, cloned out a couple of small splodges (which I'm hoping aren't on the sensor, because they weren't all there in all the shots I took), added an overlay layer at full opacity, and pulled down the blue and cyan curves a little bit, as the overlay layer made the sky a bit garish and cartoony. I did try applying the overlay to just the Moon, using the colour match tool, but this time it didn't work.

Unprocessed version here.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.