The second half of life..

By twigs

Happy family

Had lunch with M & J at the Suter Art Gallery today - very nice food although we all agreed that the decor is a bit 'tired' and could do with a bit of a jazz up. Still, it was nice to be out with friends in a pleasant environment overlooking the pond - watching the wee ducklings scoot around :)

Did a couple of things in town then headed home via Isel Park. It's such a gorgeous, green, leafy, established park it's hard not to get lost in its tranquility - as this wee family were obviulsy finding.

Home for a bit of a nana nap (I love holidays!), tea then some campervan planning. The Ashburton one is going off my radar a bit for various reasons and is being replaced by one in Invercargill! A long way to go to see it so I have to be pretty sure it's what I want before I book any flights down there. Anyway, this evening I did some hypothetical planning of the return trip via places like Alexandra, Wanaka, Tekapo and Mount John (the one place I'd decided I wanted to go this holiday for some reason...?), Christchurch (please - no rumbles), Arthurs Pass then home. Hopefully there'd be time to visit a few people along the way too :) Doing the 'planning' certainly makes it all feel a lot more real and a lot more likely . . . and just a teeny weeny bit exciting!! Will need to make a few phone calls tomorrow to set some wheels of possibility in motion.

So much like this wee family on their late afternoon walk, the path is only clear so far ahead . . . I have to trust that the path I plan but can't see will lead me where I want/need to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.