The second half of life..

By twigs

Stage 2

Today's goal: Finish oiling garden furniture.

Done - well, all but! I just need to check for missed spots tomorrow and put the fabric seats back on then I'll be done. Oh - and this year I will spray the furniture with anti-spider stuff to stop it getting all cobwebby!

What I really wanted to do with this shot was sit in the chair with a glass of cold sauvignon blanc balancing on the armrest. As the oil was still wet I couldn't do that one so you'll have to imagine it ;)

It was another scorcher out there today so I'm in for a potentially uncomfortable night tonight. At one stage I almost decided to get my togs on and head to the beach but the thought of sharing the beach with hundreds of tourists put me off. Mind you, if I'd put my togs on and headed down there maybe that would have put them off and they may have left!!!! We'll never know.

Oh - and my nephew who also does a bit of photography put me on to a new programme - Topaz Adjust. I think I'll be having some fun with it over the next 30 days :) Today's processing is very tame!

I'm going to have a cooling shower then an early night tonight.

G'night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.