The second half of life..

By twigs

White Cosmos

One small step for some, one giant leap for Twigs.

Yay! I finally managed to get up early enough to be able to spray weedkiller without fear of breezes wafting it on to other plants! My major weedpatch has just lost its first battle! I wonder it the early rise was related to sleeping last night with my curtains open so that I was woken with the early morning sunshine. It did feel easier to get up into daylight rather than into (relative) darkenss. Must try it again - it seems like it could be such a simple answer to my morning inertia.

I also made a start on the re-oiling of the garden furniture :) Scrubbed it all down with soapy water and rinsed it then waited a couple of hours to make sure it was dry. It was so hot today (27 degrees - sorry Northern Hemisphere folks!) that it seemed dry in just a few minutes but I wanted to make very sure it was dry before I started oiling it.

I oiled just one chair before packing up for the day which hardly seems like a lot but the most significant thing is - I've started!

Yup - that inertia sure can be tough, but I'm working on it one-small-step-at-a-time.

Whilst out in the garden sunshine this cosmos whispered to me that she'd like to have her picture taken and.......well........it did seem like I'd earned a break so of course, I obliged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.