stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Not again...

Yip, it's wet'n'wild out there again, so it's back to the macro flowers again. This time it's pom pom chrysanthemums. I know, I know chrysanthemums... again!

A bit more abstract this time though.

The plan for today was to head over to Millport. However, the ferry to Cumbrae is operating on a sailing by sailing basis. So while we might have made it over, there would be no guarantee of a return journey. The garden furniture has been blown to the four corners of the garden and the rain is still spotting the windows. That said, the sun has made an appearance now. Hmmm, should I wait and see what happens... Nah!!!

Last full day at my folks. Heading back across the road to Edinburgh tomorrow to who knows what given some of the pictures we've seen on the news!

I hope everyone is wrapped up warm and safe and not too much damage wrought around you!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.