Zen

A wild wild night but things have calmed down a bit now and I zoomed off to Bantry Library to see what they have in their reference library. There is no concept of quiet in Bantry Library - your man at the desk had an incredibly loud voice but was very enthusiastic and helpful with my inquires, indeed an inquiry(loud) was immediately made to Cork who may send things down that will help me; 4 small children were skidding around the floor, another wa shaving a story (loud) read to them, and another man was having a conversation on his mobile (very loud). Anyway, notes were taken. I do love doing research, there's something special about sitting at a table, notepad ready surrounded by a pile of dusty tomes discoverign all sorts of obscure information.

On my way home I remembered these piggies. I spotted them a few weeks ago - two very large free range beasts rootling aorund on the hillside. I went to investigate. The boreen was incredibly muddy and my feet were not suitably clad. When I got up close they were bigger than I thought, in fact very big and very snuffly and I wasn't sure how friendly and the electric fence was very low! This is the boar - I had to crop him a bit tight as the female's bum was impinging into the photo, not her best feature. He was massive! But doesnt thiseye look human and all knowing. He was just sitting there in gallons of mud, lord of all he surveyed. I fear the outlook will be bleak but at the moment he was looking pretty zen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.