Patchwork in Gold & Green

My last day of my Christmas/New Year holidays today, back to work on Monday.

We went for a little blip looking drive this afternoon, not a lot to inspire me, in fact only took 14 shots in three stops.

This is just out the back a wee bit, the golden paddock is after they have taken hay off it, it will green up in a week or two depending if we get some rain. There are many cabbage trees about. As you can see it has been another gloomy day with low cloud shrouding the Hunter Hills, although I notice it is brighter beyond which is not unusual. Sometimes these cloudy, gloomy days hang around the coast.

Another bike ride this morning, into the outskirts of Timaru and around the Wetlands then home.

Takeaway burgers for tea tonight, I'm in lazy mode now.

Before I sign off, again thank you all for dropping by and giving the coastal landscape so many hearts and stars, your comments were appreciated and made me smile with the comparison with Constable, Turner & Paul Nash - good grief :)

Rainie

PS - Today I had hoped to watch Tendulkar get his 100th test century, alas not to be, out for 80.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.