Detox Starts!

Today was not good, felt uber rubbish and run down, only a week till uni starts again and lots of Best Person duties to do before the wedding in 57 days! Wow it has crept up fast. Luckily the speech is pretty much written and it's all coming together nicely. Tonight Toni and I met with the seamstress who is going to alter our "chinese" internet bought suits. Judith was actually really lovely and very impressed with the quality of the suits, they only needed a tweek, which was to do with our preference not the workmanship.

We are still awaiting the arrival of my shirt with the french cuffs but the order does seem to be processing and there is still time. Toni's was ordered months ago so she at the very least has her's and its proof we can trust the site as her shirt is lush!

Apart from the suit fitting it was a horrendously unproductive day, but oh well shit happens. Does make for a super busy weekend now though. But decided between now and the wedding to lay off the alcohol, and to slow down the uber busy lifestyle a bit (if I can) Toni is fearing I get struck with illness...she gives good advice, but there is an ulteria motive for her keeping an eye on me lol. She's still and amazing BFF, but I've warned her if this makes me a lightweight at the wedding its her fault lol!

Here's my only shot of the day, my new Links bracelet which I got for xmas and my new charm which was meant to be. My initials are CLC so C is a big deal for me clearly, the links website had a sale and one of the only letters to sell out fast was mine! booo! I was eager to get to the shop in Edinburgh and went over on the 2nd but the shop was shut, I decided to wait till yesterday when I was meeting Sheryl with an S and go then... I got the last one in the shop in the style I watned! yay good things do come to those who wait!

It seems the 5th of Jan is a theme for meant to be bargains...I bought the charm yest, and the same day last yr I got another equal bargain...hmmm intersting lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.