Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

When you haven't got anything to blip....

Blip a Barn!

He always makes me smile. I hope he makes you smile too.

I was able to look through some of my photos today from last year. I'm working on my new Blipfolio and its the first time I've really sat down and taken a good look at them all. It's made me realise that I've actually taken some nice shots over the past year.

I was initially disappointed with my moon blip last night. It didn't really show the amazingly huge moon which I saw when I left work. By the time I'd got up to the top of the moor it was higher in the sky and therefore smaller. But actually when I took a look this morning on my big screen I quite like it!

One of my new years resolutions was to keep a diary but not one where you write about your day, my life's not interesting enough. But one just listing the positive things that I've achieved on that day. Sometimes I wake up and think...what's the point which I knows not ideal so I thought this would help. And you know what, it is! Even though it mainly consists of 'Made someone laugh'' or ' solved a problem at work' or 'got a nice comment on blip!' its helping me to block out all the negative thoughts i seem to put on everything.

And with that in mind I just won't mention how annoyed I am about the decision to go ahead it HS2...it makes me so angry

And that's today's one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.