a town called E.

By Eej

Guess ...


... what I'll be doing as soon as my Blip is posted?

When I got home I went into the garage to get birdfood and peanuts to put out. The Beloved came out of the house and said: "You have to come inside first." Ever the compliant wife I said: "Oh, reaaaaally? Why?"
He: "Because I said so."
Well, that always does it. *rolls eyes*
Anyway, I went inside expecting a cute tableau of cats somewhere but instead he pointed at the table. I looked. There was a package on the table. A Dutch package.
I squealed in a tone I normally reserve for cute tableaus of kittens, pug puppies and other baby animals. And then I tore into it!

It's full of goodies to eat, read, watch - which is exactly what I'll be doing as soon as my Blip is posted :)

Thanks Joke, thanks Merel, it made me smile and laugh, and cry only a little ;)


PS. Obviously the cat was not in the package. It's just that Harley finds it very difficult to have me paying attention to something that isn't her so she figured she'd get in on the action. I have at least 13 photos with either her butt or part of her face somewhere, and out of focus. At least in this one it seems her presence was deliberate on MY part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.