La vida de Annie

By Annie

It's time...

... to put it back on. I hung up my coin belt last April and haven't had a use for it since. Tonight my friend R is accompanying me to my old class, and having a go herself, although she's more used to Scottish dancing than bellydancing. I'm a bit reluctant to post this in case it jinxes things; whenever I blip planned activities rather than things as they happen, they seem to fall through. Never mind - the spirit's willing at least, and with a bit of luck I'll remember how to jiggle my bits, even if I have to sit down to do it. Quite low today physically and mentally, but I'm going to do my best to get to the class. Another milestone if it happens.

Update: I did make it to the lesson and managed to jiggle my bits for over two hours with only a few sit downs and two glasses of water. Absolutely shattered now but I feel another challenge has been met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.