Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Day12: Sunset

King of the Castle

Blipping Hell!!!! Pain of a Blip.

Being a teacher and living in a dip where the hills block the path of the setting Sun meant there was not a good start to achieving this one. An obvious tight window for a sunset being added into the mix made it even harder!

Left work with a ton of marking to catch up on to ensure I hit that window, and drove up to a local sightseeing spot, but on the way I knew it was not going to be facing the right way. It wasn't.
So drove back towards home and the beautiful pinks/oranges/red hit the sky....now or never! We drove past the local park and Hollow Jnr Snr said, "Can we see if it's still locked?" It has been chained up for months since some local vandals did their thing. It was unlocked!!!!

Ah well, maybe I could get something, so I agreed and we piled out of the car and hit the swings and slides. I took out my camera and was thinking of a shot I could quickly grab when I noticed the oh-bloody-hell-I-can't-believe-I've-done-this warning symbol of -E- on the LCD. NIGHTMARE!!!! Luckily, we were only a few hundred yards from home, so we piled back into the car, nipped home, grabbed my memory card from the reader slot on my PC, nipped back and piled back onto the swings and slides :-\

10 seconds later I had this shot and I breathed again. Good thing too as the battery gave up at that point as I was chimping it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.