MY ASKING FOR A BIT BLUE

in the sky has been rewarded and more than I had hoped for. No cloud to be seen from east till west. A cold wind blew nevertheless when I stepped outside.
I cycled just a minute south when I spotted the heron standing in the little brook along the path. She let me come near her through the bare shrubs and I spend some time in following her with my (camera) eyes.
Then I went back home, cold and happy.
With the post there arrived a permit to walk as much as we want in the Solleveld area, behind the dunes. Not open to the general public. A new opportunity to explore the beautiful nature there.

My haiku:

Ransacking nature
Turn every stone or sand-grain
Humbly on your knees

And the gaelic proverb:

Keep a thing seven years and you'll find use for it.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.