My Year in Pictures

By jenny

2:26 (and a half)

Got my train yesterday - despite the last minute rush - and had a lovely evening with my good friend Sarah. She and her flatmate have done a lot of travelling so I picked their brains extensively about my upcoming Challenge and they gave me so many tips and hints - and I also managed to borrow a few things that are on my kit list which I don't have - thank you ladies!

Then a brilliant briefing today from MacMillan and Discover Adventure - I'm so so glad I made the effort to go as I learnt loads and now know a little bit more about what to expect - just can't believe it's only 6 weeks today I'll be flying out there!

Relaxing evening ahead of me - Stephen and I have got 17 miles planned for tomorrow!


PS. I so wished I had the courage of Juliana - so many beautiful people at Paddington and I completely bottled it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.