Chasing

sunsets and stars.

Had a lovely long lie in this morning as the men of the house left me to it. Was much needed.

Corin and I went out to stand around in the freezing cold as the sun started to set - long suffering husband, prepared to keep me company just because I have an idea for a shot! Some others here

Then home, cooked a lush chicken risotto (and a side portion of chicken in red wine and tomato for James) then proceeded to freeze again whilst setting the telescope up.

Had great plans for piggy-backing one of my cameras to take tracked long exposures but my chosen viewing tonight meant that largely, the piggybacked camera was facing at least one of the sheds.

I did get a number of stars - they are here.

Still haven't warmed up so it's time for soak in the bath.

Nighty night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.