Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Butterfly Kisses

Warning, little ditty that you might end up singing for days. Much worse than Chim chim cheree!!
Click on this link if you dare!

The house looks particularly tidy now!
All is ready for the builders to start filling my sitting room with rubble at 8am tomorrow!

I gave myself a pat on the back for all the good, although pointless, work. After walking the mutts I decided to use the RHS membership, which I always forget I possess, and go and see what was on at Wisley. I don't often go, mainly because they aren't dog friendly and I feel guilty about leaving the dogs in the car whilst I have a walk.

I was pleased to see they have a butterfly thing going on promising oodles of exotic butterflies in all colours and sizes.
Having walked through the door, into the hot house from the cold, it took my camera a good twenty minutes before the lens stopped steaming up. I walked in with a 100mm attached and there was no way I was going to risk changing it in the humidity.

The butterflies were there, but nowhere as many as I'd imagined, and not all of the species advertised were visible.
There was one measly little cabinet with caterpillars, that wasn't even lit, and a cabinet of chrysalises, with vapour covered glass that made the display virtually impossible to see.

On a Tuesday afternoon it's not exactly overcrowded with visitors, yet each butterfly that settled was immediately surrounded, making it tricky to get in to get the shots.
I find it difficult to believe they hatch everything out in time for the weekends. Good for something different but it was a poor show and I'm glad I didn't travel far or have to pay an entrance fee!

Oh, I pay that anyway, by subscription.
I think I'll send the RHS a copy of this blip!

I had a few good shots and it was a toss up for the blip.
I did Eeny, meeny, miny, moe and this one was IT.

I found the music one day by accident. I love most of Oryema's music which is a far cry from the linked song. If you did hit the button you might hate me now.

:) I will grow up one day... promise!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.