a town called E.

By Eej

Snow King



I felt very special yesterday on my Blipday - and then I felt special again today but in a slightly less positive way when my power went out at work. Nobody else's, just mine.

More snow today, which we really didn't need. The winter that up until now seemed rather innocent seems to want to make up for lost time. It was about 16F/-10C around 4pm. Brrrr. I've been feeding the birds quite a bit, but they don't really 'get' the whole layer of snow thing, so they just wait until I put out more food. Which means that when everything eventually melts I'll have a layer of moldy seed throughout the yard. Cool.

Laurence and me had a snow fight to keep warm while waiting for a squirrel* and I won. Natch ;)


Thank you to everyone who stopped by yesterday and said something nice. It's really appreciated and makes me wish my 1000th was NOT 270 days away :)




*fail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.