SURPRISE, SURPRISE,

when I looked out the window this morning after a not all to good sleep.
A white world I saw and it was still snowing too, but not the thick flakes fell, they were more the hailstone-like. In the afternoon the snow disappeared and the thick clouds stayed above our heads.
How nice it was to make a round in the garden and see the ground covered with snow and the branches heavy of it too. The roses that were still in blossom were iced, a beautiful sight, but really the end of the flowers, I fear.
From the Solling hill a look on the town beneath, with the river Weser.
Later we had to buy some food, for tonight and because the supermarket is closed on Sunday.
We'll drink some tea and then I'll try to sleep, one hour will do me good!

My haiku:

The frozen rose her
Beauty astonishes me
Wish I could warm her

And the proverb from Samuel. Johnson (1709-1784, son of a bookseller, me a daughter of a bookseller, relevancy?) :

No wo/man is hypocrite in her/his pleasures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.