MOUND OF SNOW ALL DAY

and the hill looks so wonderful with the trees covered with it. And the wide view over the valley too.
I filled the birds houses and uncovered some flat stones for the oatmeal and sunseeds. And I saw them coming in haste and eating very fast, especially the blackbirds. At one moment looking out of the window I was so amazed to see the little bird, the feathers orange-red coloured, I hardly could not believe my eyes. What bird is that I wondered. In Blipland yes I had seen pictures of this beauty, so I looked in my guide and found it to be a bullfinch. A bullfinch here, sitting simply on a branch? Astonished as I was,
I did not move, I did not want to disturb the bird.
I just looked. Some time later the bird was gone and I did not see it again.

My haiku:

In the snow the many
Tracks of the little birds feet
Outnumber my own

And the dutch (I never heard of that one) proverb:

Proverbs are the daughters of daily experience.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.