I CALL THIS A STRANGE DAY PHOTOWISE

because .....hear me thinking......because there were too many different appeals upon me.
The young brown blackbird sat on a branch so near I could almost reach out and touch her.
Walking to the Eisenbahnerheim to deliver the carrots to the three horses I saw tiny clowns faces looking at me and what were they? There were little snowcaps upon the round seed heads of the Euonymus so that they looked like little faces of clowns and other comic figures.
The carrots disappeared in a minute in the mouths of the happy Paule, Lucky and Beauty. I took pictures of Beauty (his real name is No Name, but Mischa could not live with that so she baptised him Beauty) and I really liked a particular picture.
But when we came eventually on the shore of the Weser where the ducks live (I had brought food for them too) I spotted two very light coloured ones. One was willing to pose perhaps she had poor feet or something like that.
At the other side of the river I discovered a row of cormorants, luckely too far to photograph.
And after deliberation with Piet Hein and Mischa (phone) it is the picture of the duck that appears here.

My haiku:

Where do my dreams go
After I leave them behind
Covered by thick snow

And the proverb by Tennyson:

Our echos roll from soul to soul.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.