Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Canada Goose In Flight

It was good to get home and see the pond again, I've missed the birds and geese, and all of the green grass! The weather is still cold and windy, but there is no snow here in Portland!

Today we had lots of interesting ducks and geese at the pond, the Canada Geese were here, along with the Mallards, Northern Shovelers, Gadwalls, Mergansers, American Wigeons, and a Blue Heron.

While I was out there photographing the Northern Shovelers, in flew several Canada Geese. I got off several shots, and thought the detail on this one was one of my best. The shots of them landing were amazing, as the feathers were going every which way. I love it when the detail is there and you can see the individual feathers!!

To see my Flickr photos for today, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.