Patchwork painting...

... with thanks to Kandinsky.

A wild, wet and dreary day. Indoor playtime all round. The cats were bored and bold, and when I got to school the children were bored and bold. Art is the only solution. Look at this!! The intention was to do a joined up patchwork painting and we used Kandinsky for a bit of inspiration. Each child did two rectangles and each time someone finished it had to be shown to the rest - the oohs and aahs were mighty, they adored this!! I'm dead impressed - I love it! This is taken on the floor where's its drying -I couldnt wait till it was up on the wall!

Last night's film Midnight in Paris was very charming, improbable and nicely done. Through magical happenings after midnight Owen Wilson's character discovers himself through meeting up with his heroes of '20s Paris. Hemingway, Dali, Pciasso etc. I was mesmerised by his nose - it is incredible!

Tonight is book club and the first meeting I've managed to get to for months. I think we should be discussing God of Small Things - I read it ages ago and havent read it again and can't honestly remember much about it. I have two good books to recommend though - one recommended by friedaquilter - The Letter in the Bottle by Karen Liebreich, a true story account of one woman's attempt to find the writer of a poignant letter found in a bottle; and Solace by Belinda McKeon , a debut novel by a young Irish writer looking at a young man's journey of self-discovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.