Northern Exposure

By Northern

Spray

It was so tempting to ditch the desk and head for the beach today. Up and down the coast I could see the sea spray flying high and knew there would be dramatic waves crashing onto the shore. Sadly I couldn't spare the time to escape for even a wee while.

Instead I took a picture out the window and then sat down to a productive day where I sorted out some issues with time and making sure that I could fit the Devonian era where I wanted it to go without upsetting the history of the universe.

As if that wasn't enough to play with my sense of time and place, to top off the day I had a blipchat with someone on the other side of the planet who was just setting out on her day as I headed for my tea and a lazy Friday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.