BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Nature often reflects reality .................

Once upon a time there was a church (underexposed), a muddy lane, a puddle and me with my camera.

Being a very recently baptised Blipper I now need to carry a camera, any camera, with me at all times ..... today it was the Canon Powershot 640 which I haven't used in around a year ....... so on my way back from my Mum's (lovely lunch by the way, Mum, thank you) I see this church across the fields - aha - Blipper baptism, church - see where I'm going????

Took my car up the narrow muddy lane, parked safely (it was VERY narrow), got out onto the muddy grass and snapped away. OK, this is not bad I thought, day three and a nice church to upload! Saw some sheep in the field with red rumps - not a new breed, just dye - they looked a little bored so not a good shot (and we're having roast lamb for Sunday dinner so was feeling a tad guilty), set off back to the car and thought ''maybe just one more shot through the trees?'' - looked back and, lo and behold, the perfect puddle shot! Was only a small puddle so not the whole church but quite pretty anyway.

St Andrew's Church, Asgarby, Lincs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.