Frosty Pyracantha Berries and Leaves .....

..... it's exactly what the title says!!!

After reaching 10 degrees yesterday I got up to minus 4 degrees (C) this morning ...... the grass was so white I thought it had been snowing and all the trees, plants and roofs had a very thick layer of frost.

The sun is shining and there's some blue sky - where the warmth (??) has reached the frost is starting to melt away already - this pyracantha grows (wildly) right up the front of the house and won't see any of that sun for a few hours yet ..... the berries are a little worse for wear and past their best but it made a nice blip I thought.

I went for the arty look with an interesting depth of field - yea, right ..... this is how it came out but I quite liked it.

Thank you very much for all the nice comments (and stars) on Mr Chaffie yesterday!




NIKON D90 : f/2.5 : 1/200" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.