Could almost have been ......

.......... a contender for MonoMonday ..... but it's Tuesday and I did a bit of "colour popping"!!!!

Weird old day weatherwise ...... bright until about 10.00am, dark grey clouds followed by pouring rain until 11.45am and now it's brightening up again .... at least we haven't got a heatwave like Oz, snow blizzards like N America or floods like they have in the South of England so I shouldn't complain at all.

Mr Gilbert Gull .... obliged me by sitting on the mudbank by the river while I took a few shots .....


I was stunned this morning when I looked at my mono shot from yesterday - lots of complimentary comments, a heart or two, some stars and a place on the spotlight page ......... heavens, you all obviously saw something that I didn't .... but thank you very, very much - now I'm looking forward to next Monday and MonoMonday#2.

Thanks Paladian for setting it all up.


Still no news from the hospital - grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr



NIKON D5200 : f/6.3 : 1/500" : 500mm : ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.