Mice Naps

By kimsim

Another Random Night!

Didn't know I'd be going out until about 8pm last night.

By the time I got ready and waited ages for my taxi (Freshers' Week), it was half ten before I got into town for the birthday gathering! But that didn't matter. It was great to see lots of people I hadn't seen for ages. There were lots of laughs, happy chatter, quiz machining, bumping into more random people I hadn't seen for ages, folk going missing and managing to drink every bar we went to out of all ginger based soft drinks! (I have a penchant for tequila and ginger beer, they scoffed to begin with, but then everyone was on it, this was then matched with brandy and ginger ale).

It was a really great night... one which didn't seem to end...

My friend and I ended up crashing at a friend's house. A very late night, drams, the unexpected, a huge hangover, breakfast, roast chicken dinner, muchos music & comedy on YouTube, bit of XFactor, coconut water, a couple of glasses of wine, the four of us living room dancing, repeated protestations that I had to get home because I'm going to Shetland tomorrow... and you have the recipe for an amazing and all in all very surreal day. Loved it!

...midnight and still not home... 26hrs and counting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.