Just the Withers......

By JaneW

This time last year....

Mr W and I had gone down to DDLC's and Simons and taken a selection of puddings.... Eve and Lucy were staying with Mr W mum... anyway,DDLC and I joked that it would be handy if Zoe had Jake tonight or tomorrow as the boys were home and we could both be there (Zoe had agreed by the way,I did not just invite perma tan without asking) anyway,about 8.15pm on the Saturday night (bear in mind it was indeed Saturday this time last year) Zoe phones and says 'Mummmmmmm mummmmm please come,I am in the labour ward at Redditch' .............. well of we went like two rats up a drain pipe...anyway unbeknown to us Mr W decides after a chat about rugby with Simon to go home.. and ..HE TAKES HIS PUDDINGS WITH HIM !! hahahah ahahahhahahah I have taught my boy well :D
I shall not lie to you,when my then 17 year old phoned me after going AWOL for a while (she is a free spirit is Zoe,or I should say WAS a free spirit) 'muuummmmmmmmm I am pregnant' myself and Mr W went into silent shock,but you know what.. its was fine,she is a brilliant Mum and to be honest Jake has saved her life he really has...it's not my place to say anything else about our girl because whats past is past and she is a great daughter,sister,granddaughter now.. and an amazing mum....you can see it when you look at her and Jake,they also have Darren,he is a great partner to Zoe and a great Dad to Jake...
I am writing this today as we won't see Jakey tomorrow,its a cruddy school day and work day,so we all celebrated today.... I know its all a bit out of focus but look at them staring at each other :D so happy birthday for tomorrow little man.... you are loved x

p.s DDLC and I sang her songs from the shows and she told us to fuck off go away....... how rude people can be when they give birth ;) .. we also ate her cheese rolls.

30th Jan... birth day... 5am ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.