Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Plague pits ...

Such a busy day by my standards by other people's it was fairly tame I am sure...
I took Pepe on his first walk and it was stressful for us both .. I ended up carrying him most of the way and he is a sturdy little lump !! It's such early days and that bloody cone does not help as he can't get sniffing.
Roll on to the hairdressers where I had about 5 inches lopped off my cavewoman wild hair ..
Home to release DDLC who had been on Pepe watch ...
Off to take my son in law to be to a job interview .. Back home and Tits brought Lucy home for me .. We had a coffee and then something shameful occurred ... Tits had brought two gifts .. A pack of 6 large cream cakes and a cherry loaf .. These were for me and my mum for tomorrow ... Well we just decided to have just one of the cream cakes each .. Let me cut to the chase ,we ate all 6 in less than 15 minutes.
Then we decided to go for our fitness power walk at Shottery park in the dark .. And it rained .. And the wind whipped up and there were strange sounds .. We refused to do the loop as there were some dark shadows and also over a little bridge it was dark and then we convinced ourselves that a murderer was under the bridge and would grab my ankles and then do us in ... THEN I STUPIDLY MENTIONED that Shottery was the local plague pit back in about 1665 and we got a teeny weeny bit worried that we would die so we came home .. Then I made my Grandsons birthday cakes as can you believe it Jake is two tomorrow !!!

New Jake...... ..

p.s Wiggy is a lump for not joining us,and also she said she was having a hair cut.. well that will help her loose half a stone,she has a lot of hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.