Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Britain in bloom 2012..

I think I shall submit the photo..... I shall say Mr or Mrs Council person who plants stuff in these troughs.. DO NOT BE WASTING MONEY on bedding plants .. not when you can use locals.The only problem I forsee is when they get the strimmers out.... but that is just nit picking ;)
Been a good day and apparently in the UK it is meant to be the HAPPIEST MODAY of the year,the reason for this they are saying on the news is it's first pay packet of the year for lot's of people... well I don't get a monthly paypacket from Mr W (I work for our company) as I cannot be trusted with large sums of money,now,now before any feministy types start getting all indignant on my behalf.. DON'T.. if he did not do this we would all starve... BUT we would be dressed well and go on holiday looking slim.
So today was good because I had a mega long dog walk in the sunshine with Slimfast (Vicki of camping trips) and then we had a coffee and then I did the Monday clean up and THEN DDLC and I had fried egg on toast and a slice of my cake for lunch with a lovely cuppa'tea :D ...Girls have done their homework and we are going to have steak pie and chips for evening meal... yeahhh I quite like today as it happens... HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAKE xxx

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh and tomorrow I am off on a blip meet.. with Roy and Sue McDine and I am taking DDLC as cake and coffee shop has been mentioned....we are meeting at Charlecote park...

p.p.s yes Lucy's skirt is on back to front and she is pretending to be a tulip... she said....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.