horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Vixen of Fox Green

C'mon! That's a GREAT title!

Suit yourselves.

But this is one of the reasons I go wandering at lunchtime. Not to see this particular fox (which I think is actually a dog fox rather than a vixen), bur rather because there's always the chance of seeing something that brings a bit of levity to the working day. And god knows we all need a bit of levity just now - the spectre of the job selection process is hanging heavy at the moment.

So yes, I was in the office today, worrying about Mel most of the morning till I knew her dad was there. However, the pain seems a little better, and it's more boredom taking hold. That's more manageable.

Anyway, spotted this fox on the opposite side of the canal. A cyclist and buggy-pushing-mum had gone by without giving it a second glance. Very odd. Looked like it might have been stranded, but it wandered into the undergrowth to play spot the fox just before two guys came along and told me it was a regular there. I'll likely be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.