earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Skyful of Snow

First, thank you all so much for the wonderful feedback to yesterday's blip which I've now renamed Glacial Grace. I was feeling somewhat out of sorts last night and you cheered me up no end with so many stars and hearts. I've added a couple more (unprocessed) shots to my blipfolio for anyone interested: In Search of the North West Passage and Floundering.

Second, I'm happy to report that I got my win-win! Made the considerable effort to get out on the bike this morning in spectacularly cold weather. I needed to work hard to keep warm, and after an hour I realised that I simply wasn't fit enough to generate enough heat to keep my fingers and toes from icing up. I cut the ride short but still managed a bit over 30 miles. The cloud started to build up during the ride and it was not long after I returned that it started to snow ... as very accurately predicted.

It's now early evening and it's still snowing. Alice in Blipland would say blizzarding! We have possibly a couple of inches in the town right now and probably a lot more on the moor. The forecast for tomorrow is sunshine and remaining cold. It should just about be perfect winter conditions. This is just the tonic I needed after my cabin fever from the end of last week. I was tempted to get out on the moor this afternoon but, to be honest, I still hadn't warmed up from my cycle. I've chosen then a shot from my ride, taken from near Rylstone, looking west at the incoming weather. It was as cold as it looks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.