Icicles

Obviously.

They are the only thing that have formed today. We haven't had snow - we had four ours of razor sharp, super fine hailstones which shredded my face when I had to finally relent and go to the hellhole supermarket and mingle with the great unwashed (who, I hasten to add, did NOTHING to restore my faith in humanity or aid in improving my mood. Bloody people).

Outside is treacherous, but no beautiful snow :-(

I have felt a little better today, in that I have managed to get up and provide for the two men of the house, having cooked for them twice, instead of expecting Corin to sort everything out. I have been wearing a TENS machine all day...it's not got rid of the pain, but it has distracted me by the strange tingling (and occasional severe contraction) of my tummy muscles.

Have also updated the pain diary. If anyone wants to read what my non specific pain is like on a day by day basis, let me know....I don't see what's not to understand when I read it back.

However, because I feel a little less exhausted today, I have decided that I am going to try to battle this with exercise, so have purchased a cross trainer (yes, it is very very angry!) that will be delivered next week. Just before a big box of cakes is delivered for my birthday.

Blah.

I would like a glass of wine, but I don't think it would help matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.