#iceskating swans

1. A really great start to the day, touring all the sites around the area of our office. We're planning an event soon where all our doors will be open for folk to try out what we all do. It's ace - the Glue factory is a maze of brilliant, almost untouched and spooky rooms and corridors. The Musical Theatre school, is just what you imagine - jazz hands and the sound of singing from behind closed doors, the new Conservatoire makes me envious and I linger a little longer than I ought in the wardrobe department.

2. Then, up to the canal to see the boat trip route and I am totally distracted by the iceskating swans on the frozen water. i tweet my way through the tour and deeply hope the hashtag iceskatingswans might trend.

3. A busy, busy day, wall to wall meetings - including a pleasant interruption when talking about my future to discuss hair products. By mid afternoon it's time for a run of our current show in rehearsals. It's very, very funny.

4. Home armed with Friday fizz, spare wine and key lime pie.

5. The words everyone wants to hear as they come home 'the mash potato is ready'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.