earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Layers

Large is better

I think I had a touch of the winter blues yesterday and I renamed the blip accordingly after getting a comment from Maxellis. If I'm in doubt about a title then someone always nods be in the right direction. A good title is really important and I've almost come to rely upon you now, and today is another case in point. I like this shot, but I'm struggling to give it a strong caption. Any offers?

I'm still feeling a bit blue and that's probably got a lot to do with the fact that I'm updating our main system again tonight. It should only be routine but the process stresses me out. And I hate the attention to detail that's required. Not my bag at all really. I'm hoping that this might be the last I will need to take responsibility for. I'm putting processes in place!

After yesterday's wonderful running in crisp, dry snow, today's morning run was mostly in slush. As much as I love running in powder snow, I hate running through wet ice. This kind of thing seems to happen in all aspects of life, ups tend to be followed by downs, big highs inevitably fall away into deep lows. It seems that there is always a price to pay for the good things of life. Perhaps that's just how it has to be, to balance the universal accounting book.

Or perhaps that's just my perception. I do know that if something really good happens to me, I find that I start preparing myself for the subsequent fall - which could work like a self-fulfilling prophecy. I guess that brings me back to trying to live more in the now. That mindfulness thing again. On that note, though, before getting too deep, I'd better return to this update. Apologies in advance for not being able to get back to anyone tonight. Hope your evening is a little more relaxed than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.