Contrasts

Do you KNOW how cold my hands were taking this??

" THIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS COLD"

My finger tips were bluer than the sky but it was worth it to get out after a long and taxing day at work ( more meetings ) and to have fifteen minutes with the soft clouds, the strong ( but cold....did I mention cold)winter sun and worth it to garner comfort from the gorgeous graduation of colours in the sky.

Worth it also to go out and run in sub zero temperatures tonight to feel the benefits of the endorphins ( Did I learn nothing on Saturday about "if it hurts to inhale then it's probably too cold to be running" ).

The pain/gain theory never fails though.

It's been very like that all day. Tough meetings at work but hopefully with good outcomes. Tough runs but good endorphin rewards. Tough biting winds when blipping but with bloody brilliant oh ok mediocre photography rewards!

Actually I love this. I know I am a little predictable with trees, clouds and silhouettes but it's what I take comfort in and on days like today it's important to get as much comfort as possible.

Great relaxing evening and finally, finally sittingdown to catch up with all your journals. I know I have said this for the last few days, but this time I will stop being such a lying witch actually do it!!

Ladytron

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.