Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

The Blip With No Name

The word of the day is definitely " reflection ".

I had a head clearer of a run after work, it's not an official training day so I could afford to go gently and stop for a few photos en route. Yes, " a few" was what I had allowed myself,so how did I end up taking 43?? Honestly, give me an inch and I'll take a mile ..! It took 90 mins to do a usual 30 minute run!!

I don't know what I must have looked like, being a Penelope Pittstop runner one minute and the next minute stopping and skulking in the tunnels trying to take photos like some reflective jacket wearing detective with a degree in being conspicuous !

This was my favourite of the 43. It's the canal in Saltaire being overlooked by two old converted mills, a very Yorkshire sight.
The one on the right is used by NHS payroll, yes the people that keep me in Smarties every month . The left hand side is used by private business. What a place to work with a view like this! It's so pretty round here.
I love the reflection and it sums up my mindset perfectly.

Oh one final thought, don't be too enthusiastic when stretching to shoot photos if you are on the edge of a canal... I fear it's only a matter of time before there is a Del Boy style accident !
Happy Tuesday
X
Saltaire

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.