What I Didn't See!

Beautiful view: dreadful day!

I had an appointment with the optician regarding my contact lenses. Though I have had them for several weeks I have kept having nasty experiences with them. After a few hours my vision is foggy.

Today I had to close the shop at 11am because I couldn't read the prices or the numbers on the EPOS terminal. The Man came to collect me and take me for a run out to fill in time until my appointment.

This scene was just a hazy blur to me through the viewfinder, I didn't even notice the top half of The Man's head in another shot. I didn't notice the effect of the ripples. I didn't even notice I hadn't got the lake on the 'thirds' line Tut, Tut!

The optician said that although my lenses were breathable, my corneas were suffering through lack of oxygen, hence the fogginess of vision. So even with the lenses out, I still couldn't see!

By 5pm I couldn't keep my eyes open, they hurt so much. By later in the evening I was calling the doctor for something stronger than Paracetamol to stop the stabbing pain every time I parted my lids to let out the scalding tears. He just said I'd be fine and didn't need to come and give my anything.

I dozed on and off through the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.