Heartshaped

1. I am woken about 7.30 by a ring at my door and a ring at my phone. I have the most wonderful surprise waiting for me. My valentine arrives bearing little chocolate gifts. We have our heartshaped puddings for breakfast.

2. I smile all day.

3. I've been planning today for ages and I am so chuffed to hop on a train and let it all finally begin. I love, love, love planning surprises.

4. A totally ace dinner at the Blue Parrot Cantina on St Stephen Street. I haven't been for years, but am thrilled to see that nothing has changed. We giggle our way through some fine Mexican fare and a jug of margheritas.

5. And then a walk through some of Edinburgh's finest streets to the Barony Bar where we spend a spellbindingly gorgeous evening tucked in the corner listening to one of our favourite musicians play fourteen songs on the piano. I love it. I love it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.