Brick lane

1. This is a close up of an apron I have. It's that old fashioned kind that ties round the waist. It has a handy little dish cloth attached to it for all your wiping needs.

2. I bought it at a wee stall in brick lane almost exactly two years to the day. I remember that very clearly as we were in the middle of planning mum's 60th which involved a 1950s buffet and I bought this especially to wear while serving it all up.

3. I was on a trip to London for work on a Friday and decided to treat myself to an extra night, just for me and travel back on Saturday evening. That Friday night, I had dinner in chinatown then splurged on front row circle seats at Les Mis.

4. Up early the next day I made my way to Spittalfields and while blindly looking for brick lane, I stopped in for eggs benedict at a nice wee place, came out turned right and there I was.

5. One of my favourite days - just me, vintage clothes shops and salt beef bagels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.