a town called E.

By Eej

Things and a Squirrel



We went to a birthday party last night but left a bit early because we both had a headache. Mine came back this morning because of a few things. I try to steer clear of talking politics and religion with anyone, even with people I know think similarly. I'm also not allowed to talk politics with the Beloved because it aggravates me - mostly because I don't understand why he thinks the way he thinks.
Anyway, this morning I was reading my online Dutch newspaper and it had an article about how Rick Santorum in his campaign talked about the Netherlands and how euthanasia is not always voluntary there and that 10% of our elderly die because of that. He said that old people have resorted to wearing bracelets that say: "do not euthanise." Also, apparently many of them go to foreign hospitals because they fear they'll be euthanised in Dutch ones.

Are you kidding me?
How can people so utterly clueless* even be allowed to leave the grounds of the sanatorium they are obviously committed to?

The article said it would all be very funny if Santorum wasn't in the race to become the candidate in the election to be the next president of the US. I agree. It would also be a lot funnier if I wasn't living here.

Then I broke the "no politics" rule and interrogated the Beloved.
Then I called my Mam.
Then I had to eat an entire bag of candy.


And in a little bit I'm going to make bacon pancakes for the Men.
As Sundays go, I've had more relaxing ones!

So this is my "I'm Stinking Cute and I'll Cheer You Right Up" Squirrel, who scaled the feeder pole without any difficulty and, after giving me the stink eye from up top, ran down again with 2 peanuts in his mouth. Have I mentioned recently how much I love squirrels?





*please read this, mr. Santorum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.